Kiwi Award for October 2011

L to R: Elaine Moore and Jana Ackerman are honored with
the Kiwi Award (presented by Diane Winger, club president)
Not pictured: Cheryl Gibson
This month, our nominees for recognition by their peers are:

- Cheryl Gibson for all the extra time she has spent with schools, principals, and teachers for taking the Bike to School to the bigger International Walk to School Day. Cheryl is also involved with publicizing what is being done by the schools.

- Elaine Moore, who has has contributed so much energy and time to the club over the years. She approaches every task with such enthusiasm and drive and always comes through with flying colors and a smile.

Jana Ackerman for her great new literacy project ideas and all her work in organizing and publicizing them.

The Kiwi necklace was awarded to Jana, whose name was selected by random drawing. Congratulations and thank you to our nominees!

No comments:

Post a Comment