June 1 proclaimed by mayor as "Altrusa Day"

L to R: Diane Winger, Becky Wolford, Dorothy Causey, Roberta Hoey, Val Burnel, Mayor Kathy Ellis,
Dena Brooks, Margaret Goodhue, Donna Herman, Marge Keefus, Lorie Bollig

Our Altrusa Club in Montrose was organized in June 1975, making this month our 35th anniversary. In honor of this milestone, Montrose Mayor Kathy Ellis signed a declaration proclaiming June 1, 2010 as "Altrusa Day."

The club celebrated with a luncheon for its members, along with several of the original members of our club back in 1975. We were also joined by Altrusa members from the Delta and Grand Junction clubs, including Altrusa International President-Elect Dona Garretson. Some of the Charter Members of Altrusa International of Montrose CO are still members of the club today:  Dena Brooks (our 1st club President), Martha Dusio, Margaret Goodhue (past Governor of District Ten), Gin Hoagland, Mary Snyder, and Melba Teague.

Read the actual proclamation below:
2010-06-01 Altrusa Day Proclamation

No comments:

Post a Comment