Altrusa awards scholarships

Altrusa of Montrose established a scholarship program 25 years ago, rewarding scholarships to outstanding students.

This year, seven scholarships were awarded to the following students for 2009-2010:

• Clancy Garoutte, Mesa State College, Grand Junction Campus.
• Matthew Smelser, University of Colorado, Biology and Pre-Med, Business Administration & Radiology.
• Andrea Flowers, Mesa State College, Montrose Campus.
• Megan Flanary, Colorado State University, Biological Science and Performing Arts.
• Emily Capshaw, Baylor University, Theater Performance (hopes to teach at MHS).
• Melissa Smith, Mesa State College, Montrose Campus, Elementary Education.
• Brenda Capp, Delta-Montrose Technical College, LPN Mechanical Engineering.

No comments:

Post a Comment